Yes To Cucumbers! A Product Review!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Today I got some new make up remover pads.
Normally I just would use baby wipes, But it would dry out my face. And that can't be good for the long term. I've always loved the "Yes To " brand. Because they smell good, are highly effective and they are mostly natural.
I would rate this item 4 out of 5 Stars.

Yes To Cucumbers Eye Makeup Remover Pads, 45 Count

I give this product a 4, Because it doesn't seem very friendly to sensitive skin. People claimed on Amazon of the burning. I didn't really have any burn. But it effectively removed all of my eye make up.
I also used it on the rest of my face to remove my foundation. It seems silly to have 2 separate products.

The Smell

The smell is a bit strange. It smells clean, and like cucumbers. I guess making an accurate "cucumber" smell seems odd.
But it really smells of cucumber.

The cons

You aren't supposed to rinse after using this item. But I felt like I needed to, Because it made my face feel a bit sticky. So I applied a bit of Facial moisturizer after using it. And it made my face feel better.

  • The wipes are a bit small. Perfect for just your eyes, But you may have to use 2 for your whole face. Especially if you like to use a lot of make up.

Travel

The container is a bit big for travel. I could probably throw some wipes in a ziploc and put them in my carry on. But I'll probably use my coconut oil & Tissue method instead.

Overall

I really like this product and plan to keep using it. It's quick, Easy and really nice compared to using baby wipes on my face. It smells fresh.

  • To avoid irritation. I recommend being gentle in the eye area with the wipe. The wipes are small and are really wet. Peoples eyes maybe burned because they got the substance in their eyes directly.

Looking for Steemit Gear? Get this shirt for only 10.96 On Amazon!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64