Want to Earn 10 SD? Guess The Amount In My Change Jar!

in #money8 years ago (edited)

I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars to the person who guesses the closest.

How much money do I have in my change Jar?
You CAN go over the amount, I'm looking for the closest!
You only get this one photo! I'm taking it in today! At the end of the day, I will post the winner in the comments and I will send the winner their new Steem Dollars :)
Update : I'm not sure if the photo is working. So here is a direct link just in case..
https://imgur.com/L4EFBaa

An up-vote is appreciated so I can do more giveaways like this :)
If not, Thats fine too :) Just leave your guess in the comments :)

Sort:  

I'll give you a hint! The Jar is a Jalapeno jar it's a larger one. 62 oz

Hells bells, you didn't say it was a big jar. Can I change my guess? Just kidding. Nice idea. Looks like your post is going to do very well indeed.

Hell yeah you can. Just edit your comment. At the end of today I'm posting a new article with the answer at that point no one can change their guess.

$72 is my guess! I don't know if you've checked the dates, but any quarter or dime from 1964 or before is 90% silver and worth something like 16 times their value in silver. Have a great weekend! :-)

Thank you ! I've been doing this for a while now! Those pure silver quarters are so gorgeous!! I wish they still made them the same way!! I have a small collection of them I should post.

will have to keep my eye out for those!

Ooh, what FUN! My guess is $106.89

$101

$ 135.862323689

my guess: 144.50

Congrats on the win....good job!

Thanks for that upvote earlier. Much appreciated.
FULL $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

$35 coinface value. But if you're lucky you might have some silver dimes in there :)

Possibly XD

@thegoodguy is the WINNER!! HE GUESSED 144.50
The amount was
142.10
Nice job hehe!!!

CONGRATULATIONS, @thegoodguy
This was great fun @kaylinart - very creative way to get some community interaction. two thumbs up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44