You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What your bank is not telling you about your cash deposits and withdrawals.

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Frankly I am fed up with the banks.

From the assumption that all the customers are criminals to unnecessary invasions of privacy to acting as if the customer needs them more than they need the customer, it is about time that they turn to dust -- cryptocurrency will accelerate that process.

And they are even not that cool. Transfers take forever, the fees are horrible, they have the audacity to tell me what I can or cannot do with my money, they use outdated technology like SMS 2FA or silly, bulky hardware tokens (ever heard of FreeOTP?).. funny story about that, the last two tokens I got from a bank came with the battery already almost completely drained .. thanks guys, guess you could not afford a new battery ..

They have upped their game (sarcasm) in the past few years too, now I am paying account "maintenance fees" (maintenance? for what?) and even annuities for debit cards.

I have closed almost all of my previous bank accounts. Can't stand dealing with them.

We can do better with crypto.

Sort:  

A bank has no business telling the government anything about me, so , no, CTRs are not cool. SARs even more so. I didn't find out about CTRs until I tried to withdraw almost all of my money from the branch bank near my home about four years ago, but they didn't have that much cash on hand, so I lowered the amount and went to the main branch in town for the rest. I was really glad I withdrew that money, too. I still expect them to basically close my account at any time, so I keep a low balance in it.

You're nothing to a bank. The only reason you would ever be a person of interest is if you do something really nasty or piss off someone in a position of power. The best security is blending in and just being like everyone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51