How To Get Paid For Your Content

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Skärmavbild 2018-02-20 kl. 13.03.50.jpeg
This is a short article on how to make money as an artist in Musicoin and to connect to other fellow artist around the globe. Join the party and get paid!

Background
Musicoin is a new generation of cryptocurrency technology, it's a blockchain designed specifically for music. For more and deeper description on the technologhy and the overall concept read here...

Getting started
The first thing you need to do is create an account (feel free to use my referal-link). After that you need to be verified by the Muscion staff in order to be able to upload songs to the platform. It takes a couple of days and you can try to speed that process by tweeting the staff. Here is some tip on how you can increase the chances to get verified faster:
https://forum.musicoin.org/topic/479/what-should-i-do-to-increase-the-chances-for-verification-of-my-profile

Upload a song
This is important. You must upload a song to your account in order to get in line for verification. But you can only upload one song until verification.

Format
As of now only mp3 is supported. And this is not a demand, but something I recommend. Make sure to upload mp3 with good resolution. This is a way to make sure that when you get visitors to listen to your tracks you don't wanna scare them of by uploading no good quality content.

Artist pic/Cover
This is a no brainer. Upload a pic that best capture what you or your music is about. If someone upload a bad pic I'm not keen to investigate further. Think PR here, and that you want people to be curious and listen to your tracks. And if you find it hard to create good cover, I would suggest to pay a couple of bucks (Fiverr is a pretty good source) to hire someone to make a good cover art for you.

While waiting for verification
Things to do is to consolidate your back catalog. Depending on how many songs you have on other platforms you might need a strategy to when and what and in wich order you want to upload your songs to Musicoin. The best part of this planning is that you can use the spreadsheet when you are about to upload to other similar services in the future.

I have a spreadsheet where I in different colums have info about platforms such as (Musicoin, DSound, YouTube, SoundCloud etc...) and also about Social Media (FB, Twitter, Instagram, Minds, Steemit etc...). In the First column I have the song title and then I mark with a X if/when/where I have uploaded the song. And trust me this has really opened my eyes on how many sites I have neglected.

Skärmavbild 2018-02-20 kl. 12.26.50.png

Listen to other artist
While and after verification explore the platform. Listen to other artist, click the"Follow" button if you want to hear more from them. Give them a tip, write an honest comment. You know that you yourself get exited if someone put some energy in a comment to your songs. The key here is to be sincere. Don't expect anybody to tip you just for the sake of it. Be happy if someone listen to your track (you get paid already), the tip is a bonus and a great way to appreciate someone you like.

Join groups and discussions
There is a bunch of groups in Facebook, Discord and also a forum in Musicoin. Join them and network. You might find collaborators (I'm on a lookout for a rapper - anyone interested contact me here or on twitter @kahsay ). Be kind and helpful and make sure to spread not only your songs but also the ones you like.

Artist of the week
A great way to find and connect with other artists. Every week there is a contest and you can vote for the contestant and thus make sure to help your collegues to be the choosen one. And befor you know it next time it might be your turn and to have a good content, connect with people and be honest will pay of. And being the artist of the week means that you will have a spot on the front page for a week. Pretty good PR, uhu?

Skärmavbild 2018-02-20 kl. 13.12.00.png

And also the info about the artist of the week is shared on social media platforms and thus expose the selected artist to a wider audience. As of this articles writing only on Twitter Musicoin got 16K followers.

Skärmavbild 2018-02-20 kl. 13.13.50.png

Uploading strategy
This might differ from person to person, but I recommend to have a well tought strategy to when and in what order to upload songs to Muscioin. When you click the "house" button in the meny a page open up where TOP PLAYED is listed, and NEW RELEASES. In my case I upload one song per day in order to work with the PR for that particular song. I find that is the best strategy for me. And this is because there is lot of sites I go to in order to share the link to a song.

But you do what's best for you of course.

Conclusion
Everybody will benefit if we help and support each other. I have met some awesome people who had me understand the whole cryptoscene, mixing tips, PR help and what not. And least but not least: A lot of great music in Musicoin!

Contact with Musicoin
Web: https://musicoin.org
Source code: https://github.com/Musicoin
Blockchain(for miners) https://github.com/Musicoin/go-musicoin
Chain Explorer: http://orbiter.musicoin.org
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Musicoins
Forum: http://forum.musicoin.org
Slack: http://slack.musicoin.org

About me
I'm Kahsay. Follow me and if you think my music rocks feel free to tip me. But that's not necessary since I already get paid by you just listenting to one of my songs. Join me and a bunch of other really good musicians on this fantastic platform developed by the Musicoin team. Start getting paid directly for every stream into your wallet.

This is me on Musicoin:
https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xe59c5de9086b8bb82462c9a3d53b2e5f70765800

Use my referal here to get started on Musicoin, and holla' at me so I can listen to your amazing stuff!
https://musicoin.org/accept/MUSIC7b5ec58318690cef2d5dd1c0

Disclaimer
I'm not associated with or work for Musicoin, I don't get paid for this article from Musicoin. The only benefit for me is that I get paid if you read this article here in Channels, and also if you listen to my songs on Musicoin.

Keep the funk alive/ Kahsay

Sort:  

like this article.
its so helpful for musician.

I strive to give back what has been givin' to me from my friends at these sites.

Thanks a lot for posting that useful article! I totally going to take a look at this and maybe i'll join the platform.... and i just took a sneek at your music..funky stuff :) ..i love it! ...I will follow you and listen to your songs when i'm in a funky mood ;) ...stay tuned!

Thanks! How anybody can be in a not funky mood is mind blowing ;) Just kiddin' and thanks a lot and join the community. A lot of great non funky music as well.

If any of you are still hesitating about these sites, we can also vouch for them. We are big fans of what they are doing to change the industry model :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47