You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nigerian Prince - an old scam, how it works and how to guard (featuring @tschabidave as author)

in #money8 years ago

I used to received that kind of email before and thanks to being informed on the few scams on the net, I was not able grab the offer.

There are even times that somebody send me a message informing me that I won 1M and that I need to contact their lawyer for the process of claiming the process. In the last part of the message it ask to send a few thousand for the processing fee. What I did is that I jokely told the guy to just take charge for the processing fee and 90% of the reward will go to him. And they didn't bother me anymore.

This kind of scam mostly victimized those who are deeply in need of money and sometimes lost their conciousness due to their great needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75