Eating one thing or another is not the problem, it has never been. On Mass Production, the same can not be said ...

in #money7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I had a little debate about veganism and farm animals in a post from @dana-edwards. Coincidentally yesterday I finished an animation for a televising report about the farm animals in Germany and although I did not receive the whole script, only the part that I had to do, had a very interesting detail in the text.

Well the text of this animation said that in Germany there were about 13 million cattle, 28 million pigs, 50 million laying hens and 160 million chickens for fattening and that these produce about 310 billion liters of manure. And what about this manure? It is used for the creation of fertilizer that is thrown in the fields where plants are grown industrially. These fertilizers contaminate the groundwater most of the time.

That is, many of the vegetables that are grown (according to a comment I received) are used to feed the cattle. But the animal husbandry manure (according to the report I worked on) is used as fertilizer for agricultural crops (I imagine that not only for animal consumption, also for human consumption). Do not know how dependent, in quantity, are an industry of the other but evidently a great dependence there is if you look at the numbers.

For me, this largely supports my argument that the problem of all this is not eating one thing or the other but the way it is produced today ... EVERYTHING.


Many have asked me how we would do it if we did not have that industrialization of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry that we currently have, causing much of the destruction of many invaluable natural resources for human life (not for the planet, the planet will survive even if we extinguish ourselves as a species, never forget this) and the answer is very easy. It can be done as before the "Green Revolution" propagated by the Rockefellers throughout the world from the 1960s.

If it resembles, in the name, the famous color revolutions we have had in several countries recently is not pure coincidence. In the words of the person who coined the name in 1968, the one who was USAID (CIA) administrator at that time.

It is not a violent Red Revolution like that of the Soviets, nor is it a White Revolution like that of the Shah of Iran. I call it the Green Revolution.

Of course we would lose some things that we now consider "normal" but that are really all that we have been accustomed to with mass industrial production. Things like big stores and super markets, that would definitely have to disappear. The question is, who does this really affect? Definitely not the vast majority of people who would give us equal to buy in a large market or in a small local store. This affects the great millionaires, industrialists and entrepreneurs like the Rockefellers, only to them.

So now you know one of the possible reasons why this status quo still exists today despite all the struggles and social movements.

As long as those people continue to have the "real" power behind the scenes nothing is going to change.



Banner-eu-uk.jpg

Banner-usa-can-aust.jpg

Sort:  

Dear the main problem is the politics we have in all these things, even the green and white revolution were the hit but we the reality is much different that we have seen. Media is playing a important role in it.

I regard myself as a what I call Flexo-vegetarian. I reduce my meat consumption as much as possible, but I dont prohibit it for myself in General.

I am exercising in Not wanting so much of this stuff, this is a dar more positive approach .

In General I D say, when you are a carnivore, you have to accept the possebility of a violent death since you are causing ones for your self. Id Look at it on a Kind of karmatic Way, the choice is yours.

We live in Times where we don't need meat anymore. Back then we wouldnt have evolved so fast as humans when we hadnt eaten it, but now we live in a Food abundance with comfortably lives.

Industrial meat Produktion means Industrial killing means Industrial suffering. I wish we overcome this One day.

Thank you for Sharing this, this encourages me, to have less appetite for meat. I wish you the best!

In General I D say, when you are a carnivore, you have to accept the possebility of a violent death since you are causing ones for your self. Id Look at it on a Kind of karmatic Way, the choice is yours.

Then according to this lions, wolves and every carnivore animal has bad karma? Eating for being hungry is natural. And that different species are predatory to each other is also something natural ... killing for fun, it is something else.

Industrial meat Produktion means Industrial killing means Industrial suffering. I wish we overcome this One day.

Industrial production in general is killing everything. I also wish we can overcome this one day.

We live in Times where we don't need meat anymore.

This is not true as a fact (sorry to say) because it depends of where do u live and what conditions do you have for living.

I am exercising in Not wanting so much of this stuff, this is a dar more positive approach .

I am doing the same with everything. I think is the best to do at the momment and the only we can do as individuals.

Thanks for the comment and stop by. Wish u the best to you too.

Thx for ur reply too

Well I say that wolves and lions are purely carnivores. We humans are omnivores that gives us a Moral Obligation to choose what is best ( Not only in matter of Taste ofc😂)

I get your Point of nescessity when I Look to Inuit people or smth like them , tho.

But this doesn't apply on the Northern/ mid European hemisphere where I am living in.

hmmm but you can not decide what is right or wrong and demmand the people to do something just because is how it is in Northern/ mid European hemisphere ... this is wrong in so many ways sorry to say.

You are right! I am Not to tell anyone what to eat. It is a matter of Personal developement. Most people who eat meat havent been in a slaugterhouse or even had the necitty to Kill their own Food as Well. I bet many people would stop eating meat when they have to Look those creatures in the Eye and Take it's Life for themselves.

But ljke in every case, the only Way to teach people effektive is to be a rolemodel. To Point Finger and condem has never been working for real

I bet many people would stop eating meat when they have to Look those creatures in the Eye and Take it's Life for themselves.

I do not see people complaining because of USA and NATO killing kids in the middle east... oh yes, they do but no one care (the people who made money with the wars) same happens with everything else...

Btw you are appealing to the emotions to not do something and that from my point of view is a mistake. You must use reason and think ... we are in a time when we can look for information and think for ourselves. In this way you are doing the same thing that the big television and news networks do. It is not something rational and the human being is an animal, first of all, rational.

Most people who eat meat havent been in a slaugterhouse or even had the necitty to Kill their own Food as Well.

My family was from peasants and my grandfather was a butcher so I learned since I was a child to kill animals to feed myself and feed my family. If a lot of people knew how to do that what you said the industry would not be needed ... but because people are lazy and vague and prefer to have big super markets (yes, even vegans) the big monopolies take advantage of it.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48