Amazon Prime Discounted Student Loans - Don't Fall For It

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Borrowing money for higher education just isn't a good bet anymore these days, even if it's borrowed under a slick-marketed co-branding arrangement with Amazon. If I was talking to an 18 year old version of myself, I'd tell myself to work a bunch of part time jobs, apprentice somewhere and hustle my ass off and take only as many classes per semester as I could readily afford out of pocket each semester at a community college. Student loans, no matter which way you cut them, are destructive to people's lives, even if it provides a short-term gain like a bachelor's degree. The degree is no good to anyone if it doesn't get you a job and you become financially ruined.

source:
http://fortune.com/2016/07/22/amazon-wells-fargo-student-loan/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89