You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Tomorrow Be The Start of The Big One?

in #money8 years ago

I could see how gold or crypto would work, but not both. If there is an entire system reset crypto could be the future... and if there is a worldwide economic collapse that takes us back to the stone age gold would flourish... I just fail to see how both could work simultaneously

Sort:  

Which is why it might make sense to own a little of each. I'm betting more on the crypto option, haven't really been paying much attention to gold up to now but I'm starting to think of adding some to my portfolio as a hedge.

Good thinking.

Does Steem have a chance to be that crypto?

It's certainly got potential, but some kinks remain to be worked out, such as the current unequal concentration of Steem Power among large account holders. But I am cautiously optimistic and slowly accumulating Steem to power up as a long term investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44