Retail Apocalypse! - Malls Replacing FAILING Box Stores With Apartments & Hotels (Freedom Minute)

in #money6 years ago

retail apocalypse malls replacing failing box stores thumbnail.png

In this video, I do another Freedom Minute Update, previously recorded live. This time we cover the fall of the big box store as countless major businesses go under.

We've seen in recent years the fall of JC Penney, Sears, Target, Macy's, KMart, Payless Shoes, Toys R Us, Gap, Teavana and many more. The stores often blame weather, but the truth is, massive government monopolies are taking over like Amazon for the sake of convenience.

With that said, mall owners are desperately looking for ways to make money and they've been considering using the empty space where big box stores went out of business to build apartments or hotel space.

It's smart really. It's cash flow. It's less risk and more reward in this day and age.

The markets are crashing and so is the fiat system. While we cannot put a date on it, we know it is inevitable and mall owners are simply preparing themselves to take the least possible risk and make the most money possible.

See the FULL video report here:

We will continue to cover this important issue. Stay tuned for more from WAM! Don't forget to Upvote & Follow!


If you like what I do, you can donate to my Bitcoin, Dash or EOS addresses below! :)

Bitcoin:

bitcoin.jpg

Dash:

dash address.png

EOS:

EOS address.png

Sort:  

I wish I could send you video from norther communist Illinois , because just about every other store front has a for sale , or for lease sign on it . There are so many stores that have gone so quickly that last month while driving around with my aunt to go look at some wedding stuff we kept running into stores that were no longer there . Kinda creepy . I felt like we were in some post apocalyptic movie 🎥 , or something . I still remember that clerks face last year at the local RADIO SHACK when I asked her if she knew about the proposed store closings , and she replied “Oh no we’re not going anywhere “ . And now that store front has a big for lease or for sale sign . It happens that fast .

Согласен с Вами и считаю что мы стоим на попоге перемен и практически стоим у точки невозврата, при пересечении которой фиат станет терять в быстром темпе свою необходимость

The days of going to the mall to hang out and shop are over.

Being lazy and pushing a few buttons on your phone to get your stuff online is here for good.

The JC Penny's in the mall where I work took up 3 floors and closed last summer. With nothing going in there I wouldn't be surprised if they converted it to apartments.

It's about the brand! If the brand is good! People will zombie!!

I agree with @shaungerow. But I'd also add that mall owners need to get creative with their offers. Sure, we can "buy online", but if there's a greater "catch" to coming down to the mall and getting it NOW, then I might be more apt to bite on the lure they ought to be presenting to me.

My teenager dream of living in the mall is a possibility!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39