How I am making money with my computer. Warning I am not getting rich.

in #money6 years ago

Many years ago I started building PCs and loved it. Then around the turn of the century I stopped because everyone was turning to Laptops and my fat hands and the tiny parts didn't get along with each other. Then a few months ago I rediscovered build desktop computers and like most anything I try I overdo it. I ended up building 4 computers so I gave a couple away and then built a couple more. Needless to say I spent a good amount of money and had computers I really had to need for. So I thought to myself is there anyway to make money with my computers. I did a little (honestly very little) research and found crypto mining and tried it a little and liked it but really it isn't very interactive. Then I found a thing called clickworker and it pays and is a bit more interactive.

For those of you who may have read my previous posts on my cheapo Crypto mining rig you will recognize some of the things I will be showing you.

Screenshot (4)_LI.jpg

This is from my first attempt at mining with my gaming Rig and another desktop with a GTX 1050ti. In about ten days using these machines while I slept and was away from the house I earned 0.002 Bitcoin (ignore the value in the picture it changes constantly with the price of Bitcoin).

Then I decided to build a Cheapo Miner.

Screenshot (18)_LI.jpg

It is earning about 0.0001 Bitcoin a day. Which is less than a dollar a day until Bitcoin reaches 10k again. Around the same time I built the Cheapo MIner and discovered Clickworker thanks to ThioJoe on Youtube. He posted a video on ways to make money with your computer and I decided to try Clickworker.

Clickworker from my experience is mostly online surveys and a few other simple jobs that pay literally pennies per job. I am an old retired man with more time than money so I have been doing it for about 2 weeks now and here is what I have earned in that time.

Screenshot (19)_LI.jpg

I have earned over double what I have done with my Cheapo Miner. Am I going to get rich either mining or filling out surveys online. NO of course not. It does keep my mind and hands busy tinkering with the machines and mind busy looking for more ways to make money. If you thought that I would have some great insight on how to get rich I am sorry. If are looking for ways to kill time and add a little very little to you income I hope this may have helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70