Sort:  

I got stopped out in the overnight after market action. I was flat going into the open

That's more like it. Because the "fact" is that you said you went short just prior to the close at appx the 1:17 mark of this spew.

https://steemit.com/investments/@dankh/eod-market-update-spx500-8292017

No need to disclose this to your followers. Remember, EVERY mistake can be rectified with a "behind the scenes" trade that is a sure fire winner. Btw, you just got stopped out of your new SPY short...but shhhh...I won't tell anyone. :-)

LOL, yes, my stop was at 55.3

but my trade book does show a $550 loss on that winging-it trade

Why don't you post a "live" trade here so we can watch you in action? ...gulp! :O >>> :-)

Because it's against the law

but I would not expect you to know that

Oh, I'm very careful with my trades. I was audited when I was still an amateur. I won't even go near a SPY short until after Sept expiry whilst I wait for the loss from a SPY short for Aug expiry to clear. The good news is that there is always some alternative tho. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36