You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lions! Expect A Short Term Dollar Bounce-Trade it! By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Again, I hope you are trading a tax deferred account since your gain on the new short will have to equal your loss on the last one...and then some, just to make the trade worth while. I'd hate to be your accountant btw. LOL

Sort:  

yes my accountant hates me. last tax season took him 3 days to enter all trades on the tax reporting form, but you are wrong, if you go back into the same trade within 3 days the clearing house will consider it a 'wash' transaction for tax purposes as if the 'in/out' never occurred.

I don't care what the clearing house says. The only way to "hide" a loss is if you keep careful records of your trades and match up exits and entries on trades you have more than one entry in. In cases where you are constantly getting whoopsawed in and out like you are...there is no way to hide the loss....unless you fabricate. If you have a good enough accountant he might be able to fabricate effectively for you. I'm surprised you were never audited after watching you trade for only a week or so. :-)

you haven't seen me trade. you are only fabricating a condition to fit your own thesis. you need help my friend. Give up trading and find yourself a good doctor

That's right, all I can go by is what you say. Not what you do "behind the scenes." Two consecutive short term losses in SPY trades and you are telling me to give up trading? Good one. :-) I'm sure you will try again. I'll wait. I'm patient. All you have shown me is that you are a yahoo...so far anyway. Go ahead and post a trade "live!"...I dare ya. :-)

BTW a famous quote about those who fabricate conditions to conform to their own thesis: 'Neurotics build Castles in the Sky, Psychotics live in them, and Psychiatrists collect the rent' too funny, LOL

I take it your psychiatrist agrees with that statement? I'm more of a narcissist than a psychopath btw. I actually enjoy the crap I spew and it brings me great pleasure to expose bs artists such as yourself. Not that anyone at Greg's place gives a shit about bs artists of course. The lions and lionesses just "go with the flow" ...like anyone who is a member of the 99% club would. :-)

I just found this online:

Pathological narcissism should not be construed as a form of psychosis because:

The narcissists is usually fully aware of the difference between true and false, real and make-belief, the invented and the extant, right and wrong. The narcissist consciously chooses to adopt one version of the events, an aggrandising narrative, a fairy-tale existence, a "what-if" counterfactual life. He is emotionally invested in his personal myth. The narcissist feels better as fiction than as fact – but he never loses sight of the fact that it is all just fiction.
Throughout, the narcissist is in full control of his faculties, cognisant of his choices, and goal-orientated. His behaviour is intentional and directional. He is a manipulator and his delusions are in the service of his stratagems. Hence his chameleon-like ability to change guises, his conduct, and his convictions on a dime.
Narcissistic delusions rarely persist in the face of blanket opposition and reams of evidence to the contrary. The narcissist usually tries to convert his social milieu to his point of view. He attempts to condition his nearest and dearest to positively reinforce his delusional False Self. But, if he fails, he modifies his profile on the fly. He "plays it by ear". His False Self is extemporaneous – a perpetual work of art, permanently reconstructed in a reiterative process designed around intricate and complex feedback loops.

Ahhh, intrusting...so now you are saying that you think your psychiatrist is wrong and you are in fact a narcissist? Psychopaths don't give a shit about their followers, sociopaths at least make it "appear" that they do. This guy here is a psychopath for instance.

Based on your explanation I am now beginning to think that maybe I'm not actually a narcissist as I give a shit about people getting taken by hucksters peddling their wares when the "evidence" shows that they are nothing but hucksters. OK, thanks for the clarification. From now on I will just call myself the voice of the markets. :-)

Hope I'm not keeping you from today's market update. I can't wait to see that one....and your very first "live" posted trade...including strike, expiry, price paid, and stop. Don't be skeeeerd. I have GRRREAT confidence in you. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39