You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diversify Your Portfolio Internationally with Offshore Gold Storage - Do you have a Plan B?

in #money7 years ago

Just came across your comment on another post, followed you, and now saw this...I wish I had read this a few weeks ago! Coincidentally I just put a sizeable chunk of my Roth IRA into precious metals, and decided to go with Canada or Singapore...although now I'm not so sure I made the right decision. At least with the company I used, Regal Assets, it's the same flat fee either way, although Singapore charges a bit more for shipping.

The main difference of course is that this doesn't seem to be fort a retirement account, just general precious metal storage. If I DO ever decide to invest in precious metals outside of my IRA, I will definitely look into this - thanks so much for posting!

PS - Goes without saying that I'm now following you :)

Sort:  

I think your choice of putting a good portion of the IRA into pm's was a great choice. As you adore aware we are in the midst of the greatest wealth transfer in history. Canada is a lot closer for nearly all US residents.

You have gotten in near the bottom which is always a good thing!

Following you back! :D

Thanks man, appreciate it! Yeah my parents think I'm crazy since I've transferred a good amount of my net worth - obviously not all of it, but a good % into metals (I actually just wrote about that here https://steemit.com/investing/@jobsande/the-best-investments-for-these-times-of-turmoil), and Bitcoin / Cryptos. I didn't let their opinion stop me though, they have a different mindset than me... they see them as gambling rather than solid long term investments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33