Coinbase Sucks! Kraken Sucks! This Works.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I'm sick and tired of Coinbase and their Bullshit. I tried to verify a card today, and guess what, the test transaction didn't go through.

Kraken is a Million Times Worse. Their verification process can take weeks.

Both platforms require that you wait 5 to 7 business days to actually withdraw your money to use in the real world.

The Bullshit needs to stop!

Fuck KYC, Fuck AML, Fuck all that regulatory Bullshit!

Luckily I've found a way to get around these ridiculous wait times, to actually use your Crypto Currency.

The Solution is ShakePay!

More specifically it's a three punch combo, let me explain:

  1. First you purchase Bitcoin at a Local Bitcoin ATM. You can find them in most major cities.

  2. Next you trade for your favourite currency (Ether in my case) using ShapeShift. This step is optional.

  3. Finally you load your ShakePay Visa Card with Bitcoin, Ether, or Dash to make real world purchases anywhere Visa is accepted. This is HUGE! One guy even bought a Tesla!

ShakePay is still KYC (Know your customer) & AML (Anti Money Laundering) Compliant. But the verification process is A LOT quicker, and you can instantly use your Crypto Currency to make Real World Purchases!

Like I side, this is HUGE!

Now I can order McDonald's on UberEats using Ether lol.

As always Comment & Up Vote.

Thanks for Reading!

Much Love!

Jibar

Sort:  

Kraken is made for trading, not 1 time buys and withdrawals, and wait periods are good for anti-hack protection

Please note that tier 1, 2, and 3 account verification may take 2-4 weeks due to a heavy influx of new clients. We are sorry for the inconvenience - the verification team is working to verify accounts as soon as possible in the order they are received and we are hiring more verification agents as quickly as we can to handle the high demand.

Sincerely Kraken Bullshit :P

It was just a really bad experience for me personally. And I'm very impatient, need access to my funds immediately and at a seconds notice. I can't wait 5 to 7 business days just to use my crypto.

But you make a fair point and I appreciate your feedback.

Cheers!

@jibar
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

@qagiri No problem! Thank you for your feedback. Steemit is a great platform and I really enjoy posting on it. Don't forget to up vote and resteem! :)

are you using another paycard now? I went to shakepay and they said only good in europe now. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65