You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm unlucky and always lose money...

in #money7 years ago

It's never good to talk negatively about yourself. Doing that only reinforces your beliefs that keep you repeating the negative patterns of your past.

What you talk about in this post, how you're unlucky and have a tendency to lose things -- that's your PAST. Just because you used to be like that doesn't mean that you have to be that way anymore.

You can make the choice to change right now!

Drop your identification with all that nonsense. You aren't unlucky, you just made the mistake of thinking that you were and thus created a self-fulfilling prophecy.

That's the beauty of our genes (DNA), through "epigenetics" our change of beliefs and lifestyles (diet, exercise, social habits, etc.) can change gene expression, meaning, tendencies of behavior and outcomes, like you've described, can be changed, all the way down at the genetic level -- it essentially "re-wires" your whole system.

To think positively and to expect health is to be healthy and positive. Once you have your mindset on the right course, things will play out a lot more smoothly and beneficially in your life.

Sort:  

Your advice is good! It has had a tremendous impact on me. Now I'm having fun! 😄 We can always cry, but we are not allowed to be sad. !! Thank you for the advice 😄

That's good. Fun is good, I like that :)

We can always cry, but we are not allowed to be sad.

I like that quote!

Of course it's OK to feel sad at times, it's a very human thing and it's not healthy to resist emotions. But it's also not healthy to hold onto them and dwell on them. Sometimes it helps us to remind ourselves that we're people that experience emotions, not the emotions themselves. Identification with negatively experienced emotions will only lead to more of them in the future and likely break us down (psychologically/ emotionally) over time by the stress that it adds to our bodies/ minds.

Thank you for listening and taking the time to deliver your own bit of wisdom :)

!! I really admire you. And it looks like you are in addition to Steemit you are a writer? I see all your sayings are philosophical, humanity it really meant for advice. 😄
I always need to hear wise advice from you. Because I do not know much, I have to learn more from the older and more experienced.

Ah, I'm not worthy of your admiration, but I appreciate that wonderful compliment.

You seem like a wonderful person and I bet I could learn a lot from you too.

That's the thing about wisdom, as long as you really pay attention and listen to people, they all have something to share from their experiences that will enlighten you a bit more, even children! You're a lot smarter than you think you are!

I really like reading books ! And you are like the book I want to read 😄 I'm 18 years old, I really have to learn from you. Haha .. How long do you participate in Steemit? For me, I love the talented, I always want to be close with them to learn more: D

Think 2 times ,plan or take some advice from others before taking any action.
I gurantee you that you will never loose anything in life :)
And allways remember we came empty hand and we will go empty hands,all lefts here after death whether we gain or loose.

thank you! You are so nice ! I appreciate your advice: D and more important than matter is the happiness that each person creates.
😄👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44