Easy Money and Fun While Making It (get paid to be a tv show audience member and more)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wanted to be on TV? If you ever wanted to get paid for being on TV and in some cases other high-end facets of entertainment check out this site. Don't worry I'm not an affiliate, there is no fee to sign up as they just need people for their projects. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but a lot of the bigger programs have a portion of paid actors while the rest are just regular people. Usually they go to the paid actors to provide the over the top feel if needed. The work is typically easy and you’re just paid as a body to fill a room or whatever the case may be. The locations are Los Angeles, New York City, Stamford, CT (just over an over from NYC), and New Orleans.    

I took part in the mock up for the Yeezy fashion line a couple years ago. It was bizarre but easy work and got nearly 100 dollars for the day, and food for doing practically nothing. This agency also caters to the People’s Court, Steve Wilkos show and several others.  

It’s definitely worth checking out if you are in or plan on being in the areas as mentioned.  



Image Source

Sort:  

morning brother . i follow you . i need steem power level hight vote me .

Thanks but why would I upvote someone that is just spamming their follow/vote crusade to as many people as possible?

Ibotta is pretty awesome too! I've been chosen to go to various shows including the roasts on the comedy channel and awards show as well! You upload your pic and a bio and they select seat fillers and guests through there☺️

Thanks for the info. I can't say I ever thought about it as I got into acting and consulting in NYC and it is so cut throat you tend to forget about other possibilities as time is overly crucial.

On an altogether different note congrats on furthering your education and wanting to set the example for your son. Most people whether they have kids or not only want don't care to see the big picture. If you want to go for your masters at a low cost or even get your son to a point that he has finished his first two years of college before finishing high school let me know.

For both of those things by the time I found out it was too late for me as I had already graduated college. Don't worry I'm not trying to sell anything, just inform people on what colleges don't want you to know because they lose money.

I appreciate your help! And thank you! My son is already in college (he's 21 I had him super young) but if you have any tips for him getting his masters at a lower cost please do tell! I think this would be a great blog post as well as I am sure there are many parents of college age children on here!
Lovely evening to you friend and I wish you a great weekend.

Never mind on the undergrad stuff then...lol.
https://steemit.com/life/@jacobchamplain/how-to-finish-college-with-little-to-no-debt-in-half-the-time-complete-guide
That's a post about every means I know on how to save people money. University of the People would be his best option he could get a masters degree in some cases for the cost of as little as nothing or maybe just the admission fees. That particular school was created to shake up the schooling system as no one should have to graduate with owing debt ever. It is entirely online but a solid school and based out of California.

If he wants to get fancy with the school name Harvard has an extension school that comes to roughly 25-35k for a masters. Most don't know about it and it is known as the back door into the school itself.

Have a great weekend.

My son is an engineering student (he switched majors go figure lol) so I don't think these classes may apply but I will go ahead and pass this info along!
Thank you for the link and information!

Come on now it happens to everyone as for switching major...lol. I wanted to be a psychologist and then I realized my degree would be worthless without a Phd and took a break from school. Those exams cover the first two years (prereqs) humanities, all math courses and what have you.

Congratulations @jacobchamplain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52