Can the average Joe make 200 bucks a day on Steemit?

in #money7 years ago

Okay, okay. Guys, calm down. I’m not here to give you a formula, better yet, sell you a plan, about something I haven’t done yet.

Sure, I had a couple posts perform well in the past (over a year ago) because I got extremely lucky.

In an attempt to answer the title of this post and hopefully achieve this goal I’ll sacrifice myself and see if it’s possible.

There you go.

Why 200 tho?

I feel like that’s a solid number. Enough to live off comfortably somewhere in South America, while saving some money and putting it into different ventures. Experimenting. While living a decent life.

Alright. Now, onto the battle plan.

I will have to create more, better content than ever. Because no one wants to read the same regurgitated shit over and over again. So, time to come up with some great ideas, a good way to document what I’m doing and some interesting series.

Also have to dig into more of the pay for upvotes services.

But, by far the most important part of this journey will be building the right relationships, engaging with my audience and forming a strong alliance by providing some kind of value.

All of life is a value exchange.

Hit me up in Steemit.chat (have to figure out my password asap) for potential collabs, any questions you might have or just to chat with me about anything. Likelihood of me answering fast increases when you wanna talk about how we create our own death star. Which we will of course use to unite humanity. Of course.

Any suggestions for blog posts, stuff you’re interested in or would like to know would be greatly appreciated, just leave a comment.

Let the engaging game begin!

No one knows if this is going to be the best use of my time but I’ll have to find out!

Stay awesome and don’t fail to build!

Sort:  

I think putting everything into Steem Power might be key to getting noticed. If you can give a good upvote, people are more likely to pay attention to you...bots too. I think it is possible for anyone to get there, maybe not "Whale" but "Dolphin." I also think that promoting has a much better long-term sustainability than buying resteems. I put a lot of my upvotes into promoted because the initial investment to promote is nulled, hence limiting the supply of steem and raising the value.

thanks for sharing keep it up

I agree, good stuff. 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆 I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! Thanks for this!

Death star yeah.... 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆 I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! Thanks for this!

that is a pretty ambitious goal for sure. I am currently hoping to get to 50$ average a day but also I want to drasticly improve the quality of my posts.

$50 a day would be really nice too!

Good luck with that. If you can earn $268 per day, that's $100,000 per year. If i could do that then it is retirement time! :)

$200 a day is huge, especially in 3rd world countries. I would be really happy with $100 a day! Never seen a $100 post yet but hopefully soon!

200 seems a dream though

i am new in steemit. pls follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50