You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Network Fees and Suggested Minimal Amounts to Exchange

in #money8 years ago

Neat, thanks for breaking it down. I just "discovered" your website last night actually and then BAM here you are! I've been checking coinmarketcap for Steem's value as long as I've been on Steemit, and only just realized you were "there" when I hit Buy Instantly.
Btw (and this is the same conversation I had with blocktrades yesterday too) what consumers like me want (similar to what coinbase offers) ... when/if/whatever-it-takes you can make it so I can enter my bank account routing and account number, buy Steem with USD, and cash it back on demand I'll be a customer for sure. To whoever makes it happen first that is. I'd personally even pay a $9.95 USD membership fee to sign up. I know the laws are tough and still being worked out, but with Steemit's rise to popularity amongst non-crypto people (like me) this is exactly "what" the market is "demanding" right now... the only question is "who" will be able to "supply" it for us? Following and feel free to email me if you are the first company to meet this need of mine - guymalone at protonmail dot com
Best, Guy

Sort:  

Hi @ibringawareness! Thanks for your feedback! We have plans to accept USD/EUR for STEEM/SBD or any other coins. Our goal is to make crypto world easier for regular users. You are welcome!

Yay! I've got $100 burning the proverbial hole in my pocket right now - any idea when might these plans materialize? I'm "this close" to starting a post here on Steemit calling for us to all sign a petition with CoinBase...
I didn't specify above, but for full functionality, I think we'd all want to be able to buy with USD from a bank account, then transfer it Steem Power. Then maybe cash it out later ... is that in your plans?

Wow! $100 to invest Steem sounds good! I'm afraid, but for now the only way is to buy bitcoins for USD on any other service and then instantly convert BTC to STEEM via Changelly.
As for CoinBase, they are too big and slow. I think Changelly will start accepting VISA/MASTER earlier, than CoinBase start the discussion about Steem on their board members with all the big bosses! =)

Well nice of you to say, altho in these circles I wouldn't call $100 much. I did however deposit $100 to my Coinbase account, which it says will be available Monday. I also signed up for a Changelly account just now. May I contact you after my BTC arrives Monday or Tuesday via telephone to have you walk me through the process my first time? DM me if you'd rather take the conversation offline from here. Thanks, Guy

Nice to hear! We have a simple interface where every step is pretty clear. Please, have a look to our step-by-step picture guide on how to top up your Steemit account with BTC or any other supported crypto: https://steemit.com/steemit/@changelly/easiest-way-to-top-up-your-steemit-account-with-bitcoin-or-other-cryptos-step-by-step-guide
Hope it will help you! In case of any troubles feel free to contact our support team. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33