You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stop Worrying About Money

in #money8 years ago

I've been homeless and hungry myself, and I've been in the 1% hated so much these days. I've been a 115 lb 17 year old kid picked on by bullies twice my size, and I've been a US Marine and submission fighter. I've destroyed my body on a motocross track and told I shouldn't be able to walk, and yet I'm here living life on my terms and still physically active and doing what I want. All it takes to reach whatever goals you set for yourself, be it reaching the 1%, mastering a skill, or shaving 0.1 seconds of your lap time, all it takes... is a staunch stubbornness to refuse to except anything less. Sooner or later you'll find a way and reach the goal at hand. You'll be whatever you want to be if you want it bad enough

Sort:  

I appreciate you sharing your story man. It does take guts to write about personal things at times but in saying that it also has some thereuputic value to share your story and help others grow as people.

My advice is you write when you have the time man. It may take a handful of articles before you get that one that really takes off for you... But you sound like you've lived as well! Surely someone here other than myself would love to read your tales.

Thanks, no problem. Didn't share too much though. I agree sometimes sharing is therapeutic. My gf asks why I share personal things with people I don't know and thats probably the reason... its good therapy.

Anything in particular you'd like me to cover in an article? I'll write one today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33