Oh Those Outrageous Banking Fees

in #money7 years ago

bank.jpg

If the words "noninterest income" are not familiar to you, they probably should be. These words are a big reason why I hate dealing with banks. These are the fees banks charge consumers and can account for as much as 40 percent of a bank's overall income.

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/07/21/the-crazy-growth-of-bank-fees.html

There are literally dozens of types of these fees that most of us have experienced and they drive me crazy. The most common types per the article are overdraft fees, ATM fees, and credit card fees. I quit using ATMs several years ago and if I want cash, I do it at the grocery store when I pay with my debit card because there are no fees involved.

These ridiculous fees are just one more reason why cryptocurrency is and will become more popular in the near future. Of course, I am still waiting for negative interest rates to hit the U.S. where you have to pay to have money in the bank. Once that happens, see you later banking industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95