How I made 900$ with only 70$

in #money7 years ago

Will 1000$ make you rich? NO!
Will 1000$ make you poor? NO!
Long term.jpg
Then invest for the long term.

Trading is fun, I agree I also like trading, I'm not trying to tell you to stop trading becasue it's addiction, once you are in you are never out.
I started trading with 70$ two months ago, my holdings now are 900$ . How?

The first thing I did was to scan all the cryptocurrencies in the market and check their value, what each one is about. I listed all the interesting project: Factom, Riplle, Augur, Steem, Zcash, Dash, Litecoin and Ethereum.
Why Bitcoin is not on my list? Simply becasue I can't make big profit trading bitcoin with 70$.
Check all the list, all of them grew at least 50-100% some of them even more. why ?
Well, simply becasue all of them are great projects that we need in future life, I'm sure there is a lot more out there but I cant focus on 300+ projects, so I decided to focus only on these and later to add more.

Ok, I have the list, what's now? I spent every day 5 hours watching videos, reading and Googling each one of them.
Started from checking who is the CEO and what did he do in his life ending asking my self will this project make impact in the future? is this project going to replace something big? and etc.
I'm no genius, not smarter than anyone, I just like to explore things that I dont know.

Decisions while trading are hard, should I sell? should I buy?
Technical analysis are not that accurate since the market is not stable and any big whale can jump in and pump the market and make it crash one hour later, and none of the trading website can do anything against that, maybe I'm wrong.

So how do I make those decisions? Simple!
Will 900$ make me rich? NO, Will 900$ make me poor? NO. Then why I'm selling? Just for fun.
If you are in the market for fun go ahead and trade as much as you want but If you want to make money stop trading and start investing.
If you are addicted then split, 70% invest for long term and 30% keep for your adrenaline.

So, how did I make 900$? I simply went all in on Ripple. should I sell now? No. Why? You know the answer ;)

Peace!

Sort:  

That's great @hosammazzawi !! If it was me who made a $830 profit I would put $100 dollars each on XPM, BTM, HUC, NEOS, PPC, PASC, RIC, and BELA. Hold your gains in BTC while you figure it out.

Thanks @ralsky . I started to add money now each money to increase the value of my portfolio. I will look into the list you mentioned

I've been putting a majority of my money into 20 different low volume coins in hopes of getting a big return out of a few of them the ones I mentioned were the best coins of the day so far.

Cool, it's great to share experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33