You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Payment for College Athletes: The Debate Continues

in #money7 years ago

As a Brit I don't really follow this stuff and the issues here are way beyond me. But I do really enjoy watching the odd college game, especially if with friends from the US. All the drama etc.

Can only imagine how it must have been for some of the superstar players going through college this way...

Cheers

Holbein81

Sort:  

It's interesting that you think it odd. It's been a part of my entire life. I've been watching college sports since I was a child, and when I was an undergraduate, I went to the football games all the time. It's really a lot of fun to see the traditions and how serious some people are about the game.

Even at my university now, the population of the town will almost triple overnight tonight because there's a football game tomorrow.

Thanks for your comment!

Haha - when I say the 'odd' college game, it's a Brit expression meaning the occasional game, i.e. I like watching it sometimes, if I turn the tv on and it's on that's great! - not that the game is strange - I love the game and what I used to enjoy watching was exactly what you say - like the entire town of Auburn or somewhere heading out into the streets to cheer the players as they walked to the stadium

Well I've learned a new British expression, then. haha

Glad you enjoy it. I'm looking forward to watching some games this season.

Every day you learn a British expression is a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69