Investing time or money, or both, into STEEM - what’s your investment mix?

in #money6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I am having to grow organically here on Steemit. As a single mom who lost my kids' dad when the youngest was barely walking, every last penny I make goes to keeping them fed and alive :) And Steemit has helped do that a bit, and for that I am grateful <3 I do hope my hard work will allow me some investment ability in the near future, however!

Growing organically is very difficult, but it can be done! I believe in the future of STEEM, and with desire and perseverance it is a labor of passion :)

Sorry to read the first part of your comment, pleased to read the second!

Just a guess but - judging by your reputation, followers and payouts - the next year or two here could be very good for you!!

Thanks for commenting

Cheers

I am hoping. I am both working diligently on the platform and thoroughly enjoying it. You are absolutely correct- this is not something for one who does not absolutely love it! And I do <3

I'm hoping that one day, I would be where you are man. Thank you for sharing your experiences as well. :)

You will be. Just keep writing good entertaining stuff, pay in a bit of money whenever you can, and look for opportunities everywhere!!

Cheers

I haven't been as regular on Steemit as I want to be. When I initially joined the platform it was really exciting and I made whatever I have today during those 2-3 months.
But then there were some personal problems and I lost touch. Plus all the upvote rackets going on and geniune posts not getting attention thing also put me off.
Then again, there is stuff like #thealliance which puts your faith in the platform back - there are good people here on steemit 🌟
Getting back on track has been on my mind for some time now and reading your post does help :)

Will try to put in at least an hour every day from today. Let's see how it works ✨
Cheers!

Thealliance is great! I am member number 95 or something. Some great people there

Finding time is hard for sure - I have a 6 week old boy... hence the need to find the balance between time and money

Cheers

I can understand completely, my son was just born a few weeks ago making us a family of 6. Finding the balance is crucial. @ironshield

For sure! No point having a big social media following or lots of money if your family hate you!!
Extreme example, but ...

My wife does wonder sometimes... when i'm posting on Steemit while there is absolute chaos in the house... umm that's never happened before.. in a while. @ironshield

A quick 'memo' to say this post has been featured in the latest issue of 'Notes', do stop in and see what else #thealliance has been up to. Some really good content out there!

I'm throwing everything I got. Time and money. Because I see a very bright future for steemit and don't mind holding the coins for 5+ years or more.
Tbh, getting a bit overly attached to my steems :)

Couldn't agree more!!

I'm investing 100% on the time end of things- I'm too much of a poor college student to afford to invest money. That being said, the entertainment value of Steemit definitely recompenses for the sometimes poor returns.

Dude, you're killing it, getting curied almost every post

As I said, just find the balance that works for you

Keep working at it, and if you can spare $20 here, $50 there, then throw it in, it will add up quickly!!

Cheers

I wish- I recently had to power down to keep financially solvent. I'm back on my feet a little now, so I can start powering back up, but...

And thanks, I'm working hard at it!

I belong in the other category of steemian-the ones who don't have money to invest, who are just working to increase their steempower. I hope I get some money to invest soon though, so as to be able to make a killing sometime next year. The earnings from posts and comments are not that terrible too since I am from a third world country where half of the population live below a dollar a day. I am still aiming for a duplex in planet Mars though. That's the ultimate dream😁😁😁😁😁

It’s all about the balance. If you don’t have money now then use your time effectively and build your sp. If that changes and you come into some money then re-evaluate!

Thanks for commenting!

If everybody invested some coins, the whole platform would become more democratic and less dominated by a few really mighty upvoters...
Investing some money and seeing an impact by uptvoting also inspires me 😉

Oh I just saw that you are from Switzerland. So you might also like (the) German articles of my friend:
https://steemit.com/entwicklung/@freiegedanken/medientipp-10-zeit-in-gedanken-investieren-die-einen-weiterbringen

It would be great if everyone just invested some spare money, even if only a few dollars. I think that those that don’t will regret it in future

Cheers

And it would be boosting steemit...

Exactly - I appreciate that there are a few steps to investing in STEEM, which is not easy, but if a few thousand people all invested $20 per month that would make a difference....

I have invested a little into Steem but most of my investment so far has been time But I don’t mind that so much as I enjoy my time on here

Exactly - whatever works, works...

True there are many ways to make your oath on here

Time 80%

Whatever works is the way to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00