You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After Investing in 50 Start-ups... My Guide to Investing.

in #money8 years ago

Hello @grazyeight I don't mind at all..

  1. London
  2. I'm an Oil Trader, so the investments were made from Trading Profits.
  3. Good point, this is something I missed out. I always look for companies who have exit in the back of their minds and show a clear pathway to an exit. Generally 5 year time horizon is what I'm looking for, however a longer time horizon doesn't scare me off. I am not investing in any start-ups with the foresight of holding for a prolonged period of time, and dividends are off little to no interest. My stakes are always minority holdings, and part of a larger investment round.
  4. I look to have very little involvement except where asked. I do offer opinions, however this is where management is key. I want management who are so on the ball, that they do not need any outside help except from industry experts. Strong vision and a level of self belief that will get them to the end goal...

Ditto on the sharing experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36