You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why following a Crypto Index will make you bank over the next few years. Steem happens to be top holding.

in #money8 years ago

Me too. I am an investor of Iconomi as well. So far I have been very impressed with this team's professionalism. The Crypto Index fund is a giant leap forward for Crypto, not to mention the Fund Management platform they have coming in 2017. I can't wait for the day you'll have a hardware wallet that stores the Crypto EFT tokens and hopefully a fiat exchange directly to buy and sell the ETF tokens. What really excites me is these new decentralized exchanges. Trading on Polo is very risky! Centralized exchanges like Bitfinex needs to go!

Sort:  

Agreed, centralized exchanges scare me. I narrowly escaped being caught by the Bitfinex hack, and live in fear of the day Polo gets hit. Current decentralized alternatives like OpenLedger haven't matured enough to be completely viable alternatives, so looking forward to seeing more development in this area. If you don't mind my asking, could you do a short ELI5 of the benefits of investing in Iconomi? Is it the platform on which the Crypto Index Fund you are talking about will be offered? I learned about the crowdsale late and am now pondering whether or not to get in on the action in the final couple days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29