You can always have more,do more,if you have a plan :)! My home budget // Simple system of envelopes!

in #money6 years ago

Hello,Steemians :)!

Today I woke up with a terrible headache :(
So I decided to do one thing that always helps me feel better!
I'm talking about planning for the day/week/month and planning my budget for the month ahead :))

19.jpg

Somehow the planning always cheers me up :)
I think it helps me focus on my life and have more control!
And it helps me to feel that every day I make another step toward my goals and dreams :)

Now i already several years of use simple system to plan my budget.
Over the years I realized one important thing!
It is important to correctly planning and allocate my budget.
Then always,no matter how much money I have ( or I have very little), it does not matter, I can always have more and do more good and useful things,if I have a plan :)!

23.jpg

So a few years ago I decided that I was going to use a system of envelopes to allocate my budget for the month ahead!

What "system envelopes" mean to me?
I'll tell you about it now, step by step ;)

Each envelope is a separate fixed direction the cash costs in my personal budget.
Several years ago I spent a few months to determine my main directions of the monetary costs.
The areas where I spend money regularly every month.

25.jpg

First, within a few months I collected all the receipts that were given to me after shopping in stores where I've been.
I was writing down in a notebook all cash expenses during few months (what I bought and how much money is spent on this thing or service)

And after a few months,when I was gathering information,I just sat down and analyzed my notes.
It gave me the exact understanding that I often buy,which services are being used,which areas of spending are for me the basic and how much money I usually spend on each direction!

1.jpg

After that I took some envelopes.
I gave each envelope the name in accordance with one area of spending that I have.
It's simple things like:
Payment for the apartment (electricity,Internet,...).
Payment of cellular services.
Food.
The goods for the house.
Buying cosmetics (face cream,scrub,...).
The money to pay for public transport in the city.

12.jpg

24.jpg

22.jpg

These are the basic areas that I have every month. Here is always fixed and exact amount.

I also have envelopes for those areas that are important to me,but they are not always regular, not monthly.
For example,buying clothes or shoes.

10.jpg

13.jpg

9.jpg

Or is the purchase of makeup products

5.jpg

8.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

This can be the materials for my Hobbies (like mail stamps or special paper for creating and sending letters,... or paper and capillary pens for zenart drawing )

16.jpg

14.jpg

18.jpg

This can be money to buy books

6.jpg

17.jpg

It is also money for entertainment and recreation (for the purchase of tickets to the cinema or theatre,for visits to cafes with friends...)

7.jpg

When I speak of such costs (they are not constant or fixed), then I just analyze what is most important now and i decide how much money I can spend and on what,how much money to put into the envelope with this area of spending :)

And,of course, I have a few special envelopes! Is the envelopes in which I accumulate the money on the larger goals and plans (if I can't find whole this large amount at once)!

For example,it may be money for future journeys ^-^!

21.jpg

20.jpg

In the case of these envelopes I pre-define my purpose.
I decide what amount I need and how many months I need for accumulate that.
And I decide how much of my money I will put in this "travel" envelope every month.

.......

For me it's simple and clear system :)!
Yes,sometimes I could allow me to buy something spontaneously,not according to plan!
But,the plan is always the base!

Since then I began to use this system,I was able to do a lot of good and useful things for myself and for my family! Because if I don't have a clear understanding of what is happening in my life, with my money, if I don't have a plan, then I can be disappointed with the result (because I don't control my life,I not direct my life in the direction of my plans,goals,dreams!)

(And Yes,one more important thing! This system usually works when you have a fixed income or you know at least what are the minimum money you will receive in this month. I think if your income is spontaneous and unpredictable,it may be harder to work with it,harder to plan.)

.....

This is my "envelope system" :) It works for me! It is convenient for me ;)!
I just need once a month to sit down and analyzing my tasks,my needs and make a plan in my notebook.
And that's all!
I no longer have to think about this task ;)!
After that, I just get my money and lay them into the envelopes :)

......

I hope that this information will be useful to you ^-^!

What do you think about the "envelope system"?
Are you plan and allocate your personal budget?
You have a convenient system? Or do you prefer spontaneity?

Share your opinion, I would be happy about it :)!

Thank you for your attention :)!

Sort:  

it is always very important to allocate a budget. know where and how much you need to spend, set priorities for what you need in the first place. the truth is not always obtained. usually the human word "I want" more than the distribution of money ^. ^

Yes ,i agree :) i understand ,what very often people thought more about what they want,not about what they need or can :) but i try to do my best :)

As I said before, I never make plans, I do not write them down in a notebook. Perhaps you should have a habit of doing this :) I don't have this kind of habit...And I do not have envelopes with money either :))

:) I understand that everyone makes their own choices. It works for me,but I understand that this may not work for everyone :) And Yes ,now for me this is a good and convenient habit :)

i actually have an envelope for my rent, i find it makes it easier to manage.

yes :) envelopes make things easier

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @happyolly.

This post has received a 3.30 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @happyolly.

This post has received a 0.60% upvote from thanks to: @happyolly.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62