How To Waste Money To Get Happy

in #money7 years ago

Did you know there is a way to get more enjoyment out of spending money?
What goes into your buying decisions? How could spending money on the right things actually make you happier?
I talk about both these things.

There is a big difference in ways we spend money.
One way of spending will make you happy.
Another way will make you sad, broke, and wanting more.

I'm sure your curious. It's simple.
My video is quick.
I'll let you in on the secret.

Cheers my friend. Have a great day.

Sort:  

how are you going to waste your money if you don't have any ?

That is a good point. If there is no money to waste then this doesn't make sense.
I realize there are a lot of people who don't feel like they can waste money. I agree with this.
Most of my blog and thoughts are about focusing on friends, community, faith, and work.
These are the things that really make us happy.
Money adds very little happiness as long as we're able to put food on our table.

Thanks for your comment.

If I had enough money I would be happy to waste it too lol

Hence your name @logic. Haha.
The funny part is I'm generally on the other end of this equation. People pay me, I do their laundry, they go out and have a good time. Oh well. Haha.
Cheers. Thanks for your comment.

Probably most of us have to do the laundry of these privilieged few :-)

now that is quite interesting way !!

Thanks for your comments @blazing.

Nice way to get happiness even after wasting money. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

It's funny because I do people's wash for them as a job. Someone else is usually wasting their money, and paying me, so they can be happy.

It's a fun concept to think about. Cheers. Thanks for watching and commenting.

Nice topic. :)
Guilty of wasting money on arcade games sometimes. :P

Haha that's a great example. If it brings you happiness it can be worth it. I really like "experience purchases". With an arcade game you are buying yourself some fun times and some good memories. You can always look back and think how nice it was. Thinking of my local arcade puts a big smile on my face and makes me nostalgic.

Thanks for you comment.

Right. But sometimes got frustrated not getting anything from the catch machine after spending lots of money.

True. The same for me sometimes. Stay Steemin. Cheers.

I love this recording spot, so beautiful.. Thanks for the fun video

Redwood groves are beautiful. They naturally dampen sound too because the ground is all soft duff and the trees have thick spongy bark. It can be quiet like a cathedral.

Thanks for your comment.

Oh! Really nice pics @happymoneyman

Thanks. It's hard to get bad shots in such a beautiful area. I was lucky to be there.

thanks for sharing your thoughts. lol i haven't got good amount of money yet but when i have, i'll surely spend them in best possible way.

I really feel like the most important things are family, community, faith, and work. As long as I stay balanced there I can stay happy. I believe if you stay working hard, you will have plenty of money to reach full happiness.

Have a great day. Thanks for you comment.

thanks for your nice words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50