You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Tax Series “E-Book” 2017 Edition (U.S.)

in #money7 years ago

Thanks for such a detailed reply. Yes, the TrailCoins were traded on OpenLedger, the bitshares trading site. Of course, the market for them was really small! The guys running the project would buy them back periodically, for bitshares. I didn't even think to track what values everything had on the dates I got the TrailCoins or made my trades. I bet a lot of other folks are in the same boat with all their crypto activities.

That would make a killer app, I think. Providing a way for people to easily sift through the blockchain and organize their actions into a tax-focused spreadsheet. I'd pay for something like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36