You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Loan Update for 7/29 - Testing an example of using a steem account as loan collateral

in #money7 years ago

This looks like a great idea. I am definitely interested in this should it come up again. My issue is that I don't keep much liquid Steem or SBD, powering up most of my liquid funds. Ill have to look at holding more liquid assets if this takes off.

Sort:  

Maybe we can further explore this idea if interested. May be even better in the future with possibility of smart contracts too.

That sounds like a good idea. I am not up to programming smart contracts but I would be happy to lend out SBD etc through a trusted party as you have done here

Yes @virtualgrowth smart contracts are the KEY for this really taking off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13