You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making money online - matched betting

in #money7 years ago

I have matched bet for years although not so much recently as the offers seem to have dried up. Back in the day I made several thousand. I used spreadsheets to calculate back and lay amounts and track profits and loss etc.
Do you intend for this to turn into a series of posts on matched betting? Or maybe even regular posts with offers and how to tackle them? I would be interested in rekindling my previous interest if so!

Sort:  

Yeah I think so, I quite like the maths element of it which is absent from most guides which say 'just use this calculator'. The main betting sites in the UK offer daily accumulator free bets of about £50 if just one leg fails so I think my next post will be about matching accumulators and then perhaps looking at different ways to infer probabilities from odds to form the basis of a betting strategy

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!! Just follow
https://steemit.com/@aaravm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61890.63
ETH 3411.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50