You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Quest for Creative Financial Freedom Pt. 3: Showing My Income Stats, and, Why I’m Putting 50% of Income Towards Debt & Savings BEFORE I’m Ready

in #money7 years ago

Thanks for the post. I read it all and I'm impressed. Get rid of that debt ASAP. That will hold you back especially CC debt. Otherwise looks cool. Good luck with it all. I'm following with interest.

Sort:  

I forgot to mention, I am free lance and I learned quickly you need to lose the debt, build up a buffer (emergency cash) and diversify. You have already outlined this so stick with it an you'll be fine. Looking forward to future posts.

Thanks for the advice @grizgal, the more people remind me that I need to crush this debt the better. I'm fighting with every cell in my body to NOT move away from Connceticut yet (cheap cheap rent), and focus on crushing the debt... but NYC beckons...

if you see me make any major freelancer mistakes, please don't hesitate to yell at me in the comments!! I have no idea what I'm doing, just learning as I go. thanks again :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45