Tai Lopez vs. Grant Cardone

in #money7 years ago

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAqIAAAAJGY1YzgyNDAwLTQ3NjktNDBlZC1iYTYwLTc4ZmFjNjI4MDk4Mg.jpg

Recently Tai Lopez stopped by my office and I got to spend some time with him. I'm sure you've heard of Tai Lopez, he’s all over the Internet, usually with an exotic car and a couple of women. He’s an investor, entrepreneur, and author, and many people know him for his 67 steps program. After interviewing him on Power Players, I wanted to let you know how we are similar dudes—yet very different.

Similarities:

• We believe you have to be interesting on social media to gain an audience.
• You have to capture people’s attention
• Attention as an asset is much different now than it used to be
• We know that money is important, and that you should get rich
• We want money to have freedom and to live the life we want
• We want to have the ability to have options in life
• We both like to read a lot and learn from others

Differences:

• In a debate over quantity versus quality, I believe quantity will always beat quality while Tai was more on the fence
• I’m open about my net worth, but when I asked Tai point blank about his money, he dodged the question
• Tai spends more on advertising than I do
• While I like exotic cars, I personally don’t have the need for more than one
• Tai started with tomatoes, I started with fish
• While I used to be like Tai 20 years ago with the ladies, today I’m a married man with kids

You can watch the full interview above. I’m happy to bring you new Power Players, so let me know in comments who else you’d like me to have on the show. Love Tai or hate him, at least you know him. He’s got his money right and has the freedom to do what he wants when he wants.

That is the goal of getting money—freedom. Life is hard if you don’t have choices:

  1. If you are at a job you hate, you aren’t free.
  2. If your job or income depends on the economy, you are not free.
  3. If you don’t have enough in your pipeline and a weekend storm screws up your month, you are not free.
  4. If you lack the ability to stay motivated, you are not free.

Real freedom requires a tremendous commitment to a different level of life. This is what the 1% knows and others don’t. The wealthy aren’t working for money they are striving for freedom. They want control over their time and freedom from financial burdens.

Freedom is something you can create. If I've done it, if Tai has done it, and all of the speakers at 10X Growth Conference have done it then you can do it too.

Be great,

GC

Grant Cardone is a New York Times bestselling author, the #1 sales trainer in the world, and an internationally renowned speaker on leadership, real estate investing, entrepreneurship, social media, and finance. His 5 privately held companies have annual revenues exceeding $100 million. Forbes named Mr. Cardone #1 of the "25 Marketing Influencers to Watch in 2017". Grant’s straight-shooting viewpoints on the economy, the middle class, and business have made him a valuable resource for media seeking commentary and insights on real topics that matter. He regularly appears on Fox News, Fox Business, CNBC, and MSNBC, and writes for Forbes, Success Magazine, Business Insider, Entrepreneur.com, and the Huffington Post. He urges his followers and clients to make success their duty, responsibility, and obligation. He currently resides in South Florida with his wife and two daughters.

Sort:  

Grant we are so glad to have you aboard!! Showing up on Steemit, "Like a Boss!"

Hi @hilarski,
My Neighbor John founder of J5 Fabrication Built that car out of his shop!

revolutionary.. just saw that video on YouTube earlier today, and now I'm seeing it on SteemIt.. incredible

Thanks for the video grant!

Tai is also amazing :)
Knowledge!

NAW LEDGE

DUDE HAHA

Good video i like tai too check my blog on Grant https://steemit.com/grant/@newmarket65/ever-wondered-grant-cardone-sales-technique
follow and i will follow you

hahaha amazing.

Welcome to Steemit, Grant!

Very interesting video with Tai Lopez, thank you for sharing that.

And I agree with your views about money - money is a TOOL to achieve freedom in many different aspects of your life, not more.
It's easy to hate on people like Tai when they share their wealth so openly, but really, money isn't the ultimate goal. It's a stepping stone to get where you want to be.
And being jealous of people who already have that doesn't bring you any closer to your own personal goal.

Looking forward to more insightful posts from you! Steemit is an awesome community and I'm sure you will have a lot of fun blogging here.

Welcome to Steemit, Grant. We're thrilled to have you!

In case anyone is concerned - I verified that this account is legit. He put his first Steemit post on both his Facebook and Twitter.

Grant's social media:
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

I was about to go and look also, just to make sure someone wasn't ripping Grant's work, lol

Good to see you on Steemit @grantcordone

That was an awesome episode... two of the best Social Media Entrepreneurs bustin out tons value!

how much does tai spend on marketing? Ive seen like 100 ads on youtube haha

Can you elanorate on "Quantity will always beat quality"? In what context?

Let's say I have a service that I offer. if I offer shitty service to a lot of people, sooner or later people will catch up and I'll run out of business.

If I offer many suboptimal products, even if I market it well, people will soon realize it's shit and that whatever I produce is shit even if I might hype it enough to fool some peope into buying it.

If I offer shit information even though I produce a lot, (smart) people will realize I actually have nothing to say.

At least that's my current view.

So please, clarify what you are talking about :).

Cheers.

UNCLE G in da house ツ 10X STEEM POWER

Haha i sort of understood that Tai is young and GC is old and that's the only difference... Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70