Recommended Whiskey & Bourbon for Investing

in #money6 years ago

tennessee-whiskey-trail.jpg

I recently read a post from @donkeypong titled "Investing in Whisky & Cryptocurrencies" that got me thinking. I happen to live in the heart of the Whiskey Trail and a stones throw from the Bourbon trail. My friends and family consider themselves ‘Brown Connoisseurs’ and I always have access to the latest and greatest bottles. Why not become a resource for Whiskey investors? I still haven’t flushed out exactly what I want my role to be, but I can start by sharing 4 out of my five must-have Browns right now. I can't tell you my #1 must-own right now because they are almost sold out.


#2 Corsair Distillery: Triple Smoke

They take 3 fractions of malted barley, each smoked by a different source of fuel (cherry wood, peat, beechwood) to get the smooth, complex and smoky brown.

AWARDS
Bronze, 2017 Berlin Internations Spirits Awards
Gold, 2016 American Distillers Institute Awards
Gold, 2010 San Francisco World Spirits Competition
Silver, 2010 American Distillers Institute Awards
Gold, 2010 International Review of Spirits Awards, BTI
Bronze, 2011 American Distillers Institute Awards
Gold, 2011 MicroLiquor Spirits Awards


#3 Leipers Fork Distillery: Hunter's Select Barrel Tennessee Bourbon Whiskey

The name ‘Hunter’s Select Barrel Tennessee Bourbon Whiskey’ may be confusing since it’s a bourbon made in Tennessee and NOT a Tennessee whiskey. It hasn’t gone through the process of charcoal filtering before aging, so it doesn’t qualify, but this bottle improves significantly with time and rewards patience.


#4 Greenbrier Distillery: Belle Meade Bourbon Single Barrel

There are three different cast finishes (Sherry, Cognac & Madeira) but I highly recommend the Single Barrel. Aged 9 years with high-rye content and selected from a group of barrels, it’s bold as hell but welcoming to the amateur bourbon drinker.


#5 Prichard’s Distillery: Double Chocolate Bourbon

Prichard’s teamed up with Olive & Sinclair, an incredible Nashville based chocolatier to make one of the most perfectly balanced bourbons I’ve ever tasted. It’s not sweet and is more of a smooth background flavor. You have to get you a bottle to believe it.


What Whiskey & Bourbon are on your must-own list?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69