Investing in Water

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Have you thought about investing into water? I was looking at some commodities to get into and I never really thought about it till I looked at the numbers and companies.

Here I found 4 water ETFs

#1 ticker : (PHO) PowerShares Water Resources Portfolio ETF
#2 ticker : (CGW) Guggenheim S&P Global Water Index ETF
#3 ticker : (PIO) PowerShares Global Water Portfolio ETF
#4 ticker : (FIW) First Trust ISE Water Index Fund

water ETF image.jpg

This chart just goes from May 11, 2016 to May 16, 2017. The gains so far for just the water ETFs have been great gains.

What do you think about investing into water companies? If you have or just starting out please tell us about it.
Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Thanks, after watching the Big Short I've been wanting to invest in water

nice, i love that movie, I seen it so many times. Today i been reading about water and seeds and made a few posts about them. it seems getting into water or food production that there are huge monopolies with them.

i thought about it years ago when Jim Rickards kid was debuting his Waterfund, but I never followed up

wow you listen to Jim Rickards? he is really good, i love his stuff, goes into so much details.

yeah, I have all his books. really insightful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38