You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Stopped Writing about Finance..

in #money7 years ago

If you're pinning your hopes (and your money) on getting rich quick...

Sad but true, I know a person who thinks winning the super Mega jackpot lottery is the way he will retire. Every week he spends $40 on tickets...
Ummm, maybe invest it or just save it and by the time the end of the year rolls around you'll have almost $2,100. May not seem like much, but by wasting money on lottery is not a get-rich way of life.

Sort:  

Ouch, I cringed reading that @goldendawne! (sweet name btw)

True story, I started off saving $50 a week, and increased this amount as I made money slowly over time. I'm 36 now, and time goes by so quickly it's amazing what some compounding can do to your wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55