You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving on Electricity - a Progress Report

in #money7 years ago (edited)

OMGosh!
I have to look. I mean, I know I keep track of it to some degree; but where we live and our utility provider, we are on a "Budget-Wise" program and we pay the same amount every month. But twice a year they review our account and make adjustments.

I know they also offer a home visit where they come out and tell you how and where to save money.
You have given me the incentive to pull up my last year's worth of billings and have them come out and do a walk-through to see where we can save.

THANK YOU!!

@originalworks

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @frugallady to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

YES! Do that! I would be really interested in hearing what they advise you to do. I'm glad I could be of some service to you :)

Our plan is billed quarterly but on the same equal billing principle. We should have paid a couple of $ more than what we actually used, so I'm expecting a tiny refund some time soon.

And thank you so much for the extra boost.

I also know that our state, specifically our county, has a FREE program that has an employee and energy person come out and checks for drafts, appliance efficiency, etc... all ways to save money. You're allowed to have the inspection once every 10 years (I think it is) and if you financially qualify, they allow you money and PAY for Energy Star appliance updates, furnace cleanings, etc. I may have a new project for this week.

Oh yes! You have given me some food for thought on this chilly Thursday morning!

Do you know what that program is called?

It's been forever and a day since I did an article about it for the newspaper- back in 2005-2006 but I think it was something like weatherization energy program. It was through the state dept of health and human services. I imagine if you search or google those keywords for your state you may find something comparable

Those are some really good initiatives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41