This is shaping up to be a great year for Gold!

in #money6 years ago (edited)

As the US/China trade war heats up and world markets are slumping one asset is ready to explode, gold.

113244690_Gold-bars_MONEY_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqfzOMAl0Xij9hZ3C3ekNETT-LxBh-TdSgn8N0Azzq6Gs.jpg

If you're not already holding a bit of the shiny yellow metal you may want to look into it as uncertainty flourishes and countries debt levels pile up, all these factors lend to gold increasing in price.

To be fair, I hate when people try to sell others on what to invest their hard earned money into and I don't wanna be that guy..the gold and silver market is chocked full of precious metal pumpers that frequently indicate this or that is going to finally set off a bull market but all the indicators are there this time to lend to my claim.

104906887-RTX3SM5S.530x298.jpg

2018 will see gold rise to its all time high, I'm calling it, it's on the blockchain now so we can see later if I'm a fool or a visionary?..

Take a little time and look into acquiring some gold, it has a proven track record of protecting your money against rising inflation rates and in today's economy it could very well be a great future investment aswell.

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

@goldenarms

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

I think so too, stock markets are on the verge of collapse. Gold and Bitcoin will gain hugely:

https://steemit.com/money/@michiel/the-dow-jones-doesn-t-look-good-the-big-short-is-looming

Screenshot_20180313-193758.jpg

@goldenarms, You Just Got Hammered!

Better get more now before the price goes up!

I buy whenever I can despite the price. It's only going to go up and the value of the dollar we all know is going down

Would the price of gold rising pull the price of silver up with it?
Or could you see silver staying stagnant while gold soared?

Are you guys actually holding the physical metal of Gold or are you just trading shares/stocks of it?

I am interested in diversifying my portfolio.

I'm all about holding it as I don't trust the paper markets, they're highly manipulated and I'm banking on them crashing one day once they can't keep up the facade. Physical ownership is paramount to me as I dont trust anyone

Read my post yesterday of what best to buy. I am holding 10-14% in physical gold. US stackers mainly stack silver. Europe, ME and Asia are more into gold.

I am guessing a equities market pull back will happen this year, it may be already starting in fact. But I suspect that late 2018 early 2019 the market will rally big time. This could mean a race into paper gold by the traders. BTC will re-test its high by summer as well. thats when you buy up the yellow metal!

I am also betting on EOS for a huge rally this summer. If it happens like I suspect, it will be a gold buying frenzy in the Fat-Elvis house!

All the markings are on the wall my friend, the longer we go the more impossible it will be for big banks to keep the price of precious metals suppressed.. but the paper market was designed to help with that, it can't last. Especially with Russia and China buying as much physical gold as they can get their hands on. These are very exciting times for gold bugs

We are on the same page!

I didn't even mention the fact Russia and China appear to be set to return their currency to the gold standard which would absolutely obliterate the USD..

Well China has other problems. They are short of trillions for paying future state pension (urbanized regions only). I will once make a post of this.

This is the case allover the world but China's government has the power to do whatever they want and they're playing a long game with gold at the backbone of their monetary future. As far as I can tell, I'm just a dude laying on the couch in his sweatpants..you may not want to take financial advice from me? 😁

Shiny Yellow Metal TO THE MOOONNNNN!!!!!

I think you're right, I finally started getting into gold (used to be kind of a silver only guy) last year and have added a little bit so far this year... Hoping to pick up some more in the not too distant future (today maybe) if the gold gods smile on me!

I love silver, but gold just has a special allure to it that occupies my soul. Keep adding as u can, it has nowhere to go but up my friend

They don't call it gold fever for nothing!

You're probably right. I wouldn't be surprised to see the price continue to rise over the coming year. It's a little surprising that it's so "low" right now.

Yesterday I received a 15% Ebaybucks, went to Gold Coins and bought a 1987 $100 Calgary Olympics (13.34g, 58.33%) and a 2014 $5 Grizzly (3.1g, 99.99%) both below spot, with the 15% discount. I am following your advice even before you gave it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32