Make Extra Money Off Your Stack with Steemit!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I've been uploading gold and silver videos on YouTube for over a year now.. and as most the precious metals channels will tell u Adsense doesn't pay much. I have 850+ subs and get over 1000 views a week, which I'm very thankful for but it doesn't amount to anything. I don't make my videos to earn money it just started out as an experiment. I was forced to watch ads on every channel I watched so I figured I'd monetize my channel and see what it was all about? IMG_20161115_101742434.jpg
So here I am now on Steemit, I heard alot about it over the last few months but I'm not very good with technology and I'm a far better speaker than writer but I thought I'd finally give it a whirl. Im passionate about precious metals and I enjoy interacting with like-minded individuals that share my passion. Collecting gold and silver is more a hobby for me than an investment but I like buying and accumulating things that will always have value. I'm a collector so I have to be buying and accumulating stuff and searching for the next item is almost as rewarding as getting it
IMG_20170703_203932120_HDR.jpg
So here I am now on Steemit, this is serving dual purposes for me..I can interact with fellow enthusiasts and I can see what the earnings here will be versus YouTube for monetizing my content. I'm not here solely to get rich from posting my crappy blogs but it is an added incentive. I'm also curious about cryptos and here I can learn a ton about them and dabble in steem
IMG_20161115_121932087_HDR.jpg
What could be better than sharing with other stackers while making a bit of crypto at the same time right? It's almost too good to be true! I'd like to thank everyone who is following me now..I've got a handful of followers in a short time (7 days) I'm super excited and I want to let u all know my content will get better as I get more familiar with how this all works. Anyone that wants to check me out on YouTube I'm Golden Arms over there aswell..
IMG_20161115_122013093.jpg
Thank you to everyone who actually looks at this.. I'm so happy I finally decided to be a Steemian 😊 I'm usually one of the last to get in on new things and I know Steemit has been up for awhile now but I feel like this is only the start of something really special here.

Sort:  

Following you and Upvoted. Welcome to the stacker community!

Thank u so much! I'm having alot of fun so far w this

Steemsilvergold rules! Great place to interact with other stackers. I love your pic! Wow! You're a gangsta' stacka'!

Great to see ya and hear ya. Cheers!

Oh that lil bit?..that is nuthin just what i took outta my pockets that day to take a quick pic lol Seriously big thanks for following my humble blog im so happy I finally decided to join!

Those Libs are fantastic, but I really love the gold tigers.

Yeah me too man, the tiger is my fav of all the lunars. Thx for stopping by ed!

I feel the same way. I don't really understand crypto currency, so luckily I'm not in this for the money. I love hearing people's ideas on precious metals what and why they stack. I like the fact that the community shares knowledge. Nothing worse than having to watch ads on YT! !!

It's an entire new technology so there will be a learning curve. I'm just pumped I'm meeting new metal enthusiasts

All I have to say is that the 21 days I have been on Steemit I almost made half of what i have made in 4 months on youtube..

Yeah YT is ripping of its creators imo. That's part of the reason I'm here is to test out the difference between the two platforms vs how many looks and followers I get. Pretty cool to meet new ppl aswell. Thx Tyler for popping in bud

Hey Golden Arms, looks like I found you here. What a confusing place but slowy getting the hang of it.

I hear ya man, it's a curve. U gotta put up some posts on your sick ass rounds! There's a new pool of ppl that u can show your wares to. Go Canada! Haha

Yeah bud great post, upvoted and re-steemed, still dont really know what im doing on here but managed to follow a few people, join the Golden Army :)

Owen! Haha great to see u bud..you'll get the hang of er

Welcome. Mmmmmmm, Libertads. Love them.

Yes they are quite delicious but hard to chew :) Thx for eyeing my post!

Yo, you were the tipping point to get me onboard this new platform! Thanks for that! As for money I hope you get filthy rich and buy shirts from me. I'm playing catch up now, as you post faster than I read apparently but once the kinks get worked out and I'm up to par with the curve you'll see me around more often 👍

Lol I'm steem spamming! I'm just excited to share. Super appreciate u checking out my posts homie

Silverino! Great to see u and thx for stopping in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81