You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $$ LESSON 1: The Poor and Middle Class Work for Money. The Rich Have Money Work for Them

in #money6 years ago

Rich Man, Poor Man is an excellent book. It would be even better if I could get my wife to read it.

Having money work for me rather than me work for money is something I've wanted to do since an early age, and to a degree, it's happened in my life. I did have a business with employees, and they did most of the work (though not all).

I have invested some money (including now in Steemit), and I've tried to pay down debt as much as I can as quickly as I can.

I think the main idea is that while education is important, it's the kind of education and how it is applied that matters. If you want to be wealthy, then you need to now how the wealthy think, and learn what they've learned. It won't necessarily come from a college degree or even a good job at a major corporation. The independence sought working for someone else will always be tied to someone else's money making idea.

Sort:  

Hey @glenalbrethsen, haha I wish you all the best in enabling your wife reading this book. I agree with you it's a book that's written in such a way, that an idiot can understand a complex subject. I love this book a lot.

I do agree it's extremely important to learn and apply because that's the point you learn right? So that you can use what you've learned! Else, we'll be wasting our time. Learning what the wealthy thing is a step towards financial freedom, but we can't just plainly imitate them. We gotta understand why they do what they do and learn to decide for ourselves. And school don't teach us these, unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51