Mining project #1 /// PART 1!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170629-WA0008.jpg


Over the last few months my interest in mining crypto currencies has grown from converting my personal gaming computer into a mining rig,to investing in graphics cards and buying crypto currencies as a long term investment.


Recently I invested in a bulk purchase of a total of 28 graphics cards,of wich there are:

6x Geforce GTX 1080 8GB

8x Radeon R9 380 4GB

6x Radeon R9 280 3GB

5x Radeon RX 580 4GB

3x Radeon R9 Fury 4GB

IMG-20170629-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20170629-WA0004.jpg

The GTX 1080's were not added at the time of taking the photos

The graphics cards are currently running on some home made test rigs,just to test them out and to make sure all the cards are running smoothly and not giving any trouble.
Once all the cards are tested,they will be moved to some better frames to keep them running 24/7

IMG-20170629-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20170629-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20170629-WA0007.jpg

All the cards have been flashed,undervolted and overclocked.
Luckily no problems has shown themself as of so far,but only when the miners are fully setup I will be able to see exactly how they run.

Currently I am mining Zcash,but after doing some more research I decided to move over to Ethereum due to the fact that dual mining will be possible with claymores dual ETH miner.


THE SOFTWARE IM USING:

Claymores Zcash miner:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.0

Claymores dual Eth miner
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.0

Bittrex exchange wallet
https://www.bittrex.com/home/markets

Bitcoin wallet
https://www.luno.com/


I hope you guys enjoyed this post.

Any advice or information will be highly appreciated.

All the information i have now,i got mostly from this video:


I would love to know what you guys think of this nooby build! :D Please comment your ideas and thoughts and if you liked the post please give it a UP VOTE.

Regards,
@gingerninja

Sort:  

Hi, I also posted about my rigs today ;)

This is really cool. I am mining myself but i don't have nearly as many cards going as you. I have just done an install on my 4th gpu and done a steemit post about it.

Nice man!! The excitement of getting that new card is awesome!! #makesomemoney!!!! :D

What's a mining rig? What exactly does it do?

Hey man,its kind of a long explanation check out this post for great detail and focus on what mining exactly is!! http://www.coindesk.com/information/how-bitcoin-mining-works/

Thanks man! All the best. :)

crazy !

i thought about making my own mining rig

you should post more often to give us updates on how its going if you can, because i think people will enjoy the journey

Im definitely going to do that mate :D thanx for the response @moderninvestor

excited to see your progress !!

#MakeThatMoney

Fellow South African keep me updated please @janus27 I whould also like to setup my own rig and have a couple of questions. Email me [email protected]

Hi @janus27 thanx for the response! I will definitely email you and answer any questions...welcome to the community btw :)

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38