You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income is Gaining Momentum

in #money7 years ago

I think automation of the numerous mindless and tedious tasks is a good thing in my opinion. Work is for machines, life is for people as the famous meme goes. I consider decoupling work from income is the most important challenge for humanity to tackle in the coming 1-2 decades. We can then eliminate all the bullshit jobs that just exist because people need to earn a living and we can automate every task we possibly can. People can then pursue any activity that is truly meaningful to them without having to worry about survival. In a modern, civilized society we should not have to fight for survival like animals.

Sort:  

HEY...watch it..some of my best friends are animals. I like them more than I like most people

That said...the best birth control is a high standard of living...if machines give people higher standards of living they tend to not make so many babies.
Lower population...lots of good things come from that..less strain on the infrastructure

I don't meant to be disrespectful regarding "animals". I was just referring to the Darwinian survival of the fittest in the wilderness. You are quite right, animals can be better friends than many people!


speaking of robots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57