I'm All In! Part 7

in #money6 years ago (edited)

As always, this is NOT financial advice. These are the rantings of a nobody waiting on his moonshot, 100% on tilt!

This used to be about crypto investing but has begun a shift to stocks. If you don't like that I've begun to think that the writing is on the wall for crypto control and or absolvement then call me a FUD spreader and be gone.

I'm still HODLing my coins but I've begun experimenting with the most volatile realm of stocks and it's almost like child's play for me after my crypto training. The volatility is more predictable, regulated, and most importantly - TAX FREE!

I'm currently in ETFs (Exchange Traded Funds) but am trying to broaden my horizons into other predictable volatility or at least volatility that's predictable to me.

I bought shares in DRIP. I sold in 15 days, which was on Friday morning. If you don't know or haven't been reading - DRIP is an inverse ETF and is centered around land based oil exploration. Earning reports are coming out and that usually brings the FOMO with investors, driving the price up. Right before every earning report, the media will start covering turmoil in the Middle East - driving the price up more!

On Thursday it was reported that the US bombed pro-government forces in Syria and I knew it was time to sell! Friday morning the price spiked and I came within two percent of the top of the spike and sold off my shares before a dip to have a 15 day ROI percentage of 81%!!!!!

It is very likely that Friday was not the top of DRIP's rise but I'm not comfortable enough in ETFs to buy into this dip and ride out until the end. Also the end is likely in June and it's a long ride to gain another 20%. Also DRIP is essentially day trading. It's extremely risky!

Monday morning I'm jumping into gold ETFs and will be buying into NUGT which is at nearly it's lowest point in the last year. The lowest point was Friday morning before recovering slightly.

If I pull off eighteen more 50% or more returns on investment, I'll be a millionaire off of a less than $1000 investment. If I do it every 15 days like I just did, which is actually less likely than pulling off the 50% ROI, I'll be a millionaire in 9 months.

That is the mindset of All In! 100% on tilt!

I'll continue to share the journey regardless of outcome but Week 7 was a major milestone achievement!

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit."
-Aristotle

Thanks for viewing!


Please UPVOTE / FOLLOW / RESTEEM


steem.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50