You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Is the 45th Anniversary of The Most Destructive Event In Modern Monetary History

in #money8 years ago

The amount of people I know who still think that currency is backed by either gold or silver is staggering, they look at me like I am crazy when I tell them how we are using FIAT based currency not backed by anything other than a promise.

Sort:  

Exactly!
I just published a very comprehensive article on this exact topic going into the history of money/currency and what the major differences are and how they came to be!
Would love any feedback!
https://steemit.com/money/@quinneaker/the-truth-about-money-what-you-need-to-know-to-free-your-self-from-perpetual-debt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69