I don´t understand. Please help me!

in #money8 years ago

Dear Humans,

I´ve joined Steemit today and I´ve been like 4 hours reading quite interesting staff about different topics. I keep seeing posts that have generated 2.000 dollars, 1500 dollars, even 10.000 dollars!!! Yes, this beautiful female human who is traveling the world solo got 10.000 $

I really don´t understand.

I´ve read about steemdollars, steam power, I´ve read about how if you have steam power you are kind of more influential in the community, I´ve read about how the money comes from the contents written by the users... What???
I don´t understand that!!!

Please, please someone with deep understanding of steemit could please explain me in 3 sentences where the money is coming from?

It can´t be that easy:

a) I create a virtual coin

b) I create a social network

c) I mix a) and b)

d) I let people talk and discuss about anything, ANYTHING

Social network grows and more people join, so the virtual coin goes up and speculation make the rest?

Please some one from the inner circle can explain it to me?

P.S. A very confused Spanish guy.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

It's almost as you said :)
And what's more interesting is that it works!

Let's contribute then! You got a cool name btw :-)

Join issue. Also I would like to hear more precise explanation.

I truly believe that Steemit is full of terrors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78