You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will the Hot Canadian Real Estate Market Be Slowing Down? Some Factors and Co Factors to Consider.

in #money7 years ago

The housing market is absolutely crazy. I purchased my home 19 years ago at what seems now a steal. Today it has tripled in value, and it's almost paid for. So now the question just eating me. Do I sell for that dream property in the woods on a lake or do I sit on it and wait. Real Estate is brutal in my community as it is so transient with the Military. Nothing is moving. We also as a community sadly endure the highest rate of Welfare and ODSP, so nothing is moving. The other question to ponder is can I afford to buy this Spring and hold another mortgage? At the price of Steem these days lol fluctuating so much, I think not. So I will endure and wait for my little piece of Heaven.

Sort:  

Well, as we discussed this week (and I did reply back to you on some of it the other day again) ---- it will be no surprise to you....

I have been pretty outspoken on a lot of subjects over the years, including on the record with tons of gov't people on them.

I have even called out the regulators in the real estate sector risking targeting for my RE license and other things but the truth is the truth. They are sloppy, lazy, overreaching, and I have told them all this, tied right to my file/RE license on the record, period, full stop.

Finance regulated by gov't and not the markets first -- is a fraud IMHO -- on the record many times with the Bill C-51 privacy issues, AND with the www.COMER.org project -- suing the Feds for the fraudulent banking systems/policy here tied to the Central Banks!!!

You raise good questions and I think there is a correction coming in many markets -- crypto included.

I was a loyal Steemian, thru all the politics, bullying, harassment, flags, backstabbing, collusion, nonsense, some of which I have discussed with you.

Steem has refused to hardly move from the ~$1 mark the last year, if you look at the trends,.

If I had started powering down a bit in the last year, rather than being loyal --- my crypto portfolio would be triple what it is now.

When I told you my love has grown cold...... I meant it.

I know what I am doing with my real estate and crypto largely --- oh if only you knew a good honest realtor LOL

Thank you for your insight once again! An honest realtor, it is so cut throat. They are a rare breed. Keep staying true to who you are as a realtor, and I wish you all the best with your career!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65