You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalism and and happiness

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Don't take this the wrong way, but I get the feeling from the first paragraph that your focus on minimalism is a temporary distraction from deeper issues in your life right now.

"Working 6-7 days a week, I don’t get to see family or friends much. Photography has become a job and less of something I enjoy anymore."

Although minimalism is probably a great way to live more consciously, I don't see how it can fix those problems.

Again, I don't want to offend you or want to pretend that I know you better than you know yourself or your life situation. It's just my neutral observation.

Sort:  

All that information about me you quoted is a precursor to how I got depressed. The first thing I decided to do to get out of it was to change what I could and that was my environment. It could have been a distraction but it was the best kind. Cleaning up my house could have been a kind of meditation and distraction so that I could escape my everyday. At the end I was also getting rid of objects that distracted my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67