You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hacking The Top 100 New STEEM Posts - First Text Mining Analysis for Fun & Profit!

in #money8 years ago

If you would like to learn how to do this yourself, I recommend starting with the book Learning Python which teaches you the basics of Python programming.

Nice recommendation! Thanks, I'll keep it on my radar.

Have you heard of Learn Python The Hard Way? Most of the content is free in the form of an e-book but you can also buy it if you want and the video explanations. I don't really care for video lectures though.

I used the same author to 'Learn Ruby The Hard Way' as a start off point after my disappointing experience with CodeCademy. I definitely got my shit pushed in. It was satisfying.

Sort:  

That's a good book too. And after a few projects, reading documentation and examples becomes especially useful as well. In general I believe that it's best to learn by practical example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51