Value bet won yesterday, today's odds: 2.4

in #money2 years ago

Well I didn't plan on placing a bet yesterday. But, there is always a but, when I was sitting in the car waiting on the oldest son, who had physiotherapy, I was looking forward to the game between Antwerp and Union. The cup semi final clash. When looking at flahscore, I did notice that the odds for Antwerp to qualify where just too high in my opinion. Antwerp did loose the first leg with 1-0 and now would be playing at home in a sold out stadion. Union on the other hand is at the verge of a crisis, not being capable of winning their last 3 games and did concede 8 goals in those games. Still the odds for Antwerp to qualify where around 3. That recalculated 33%, in my opinion this should have been much higher. So, in my eyes there was a value bet. There was no doubt that I would place the bet, only Betfury didn't offer this market, luckily sportbet.one did. The odds there were 2.95, a little bit lower but I was happy that one of my 2 bookies did offer the market. But while the bet was won, I also did made a mistake. I am on a flat betting scheme, meaning that each bet does have the same wager. But for some reason or the other, I decided to bet 2 units on it, in stead of one.
Due to being a winning bet, the impact of this is much lower, but I should be careful with this in the future.

image.png

But hey the stats for this month so far are great. 2 bets played, 2 bets won, a profit of 5.1 units and a ROI of 176%. Bit I do know and understand that this does mean shit for the month. The profit could vaporize faster than snow for a hot sun! I just does give me a cushion.

Thank God it's Friday, is applicable to me this year. At the moment it seems that Friday is my most profitable day so far, with 6 bets placed, 2 winners, a profit of 10.5 units and a ROI of 179%. Little bit surprised by these figures. But if you are a excel nerd, you can dig this all up, when recording your bets properly.

image.png

Today's bet

Will take it slow today, with only a 2 fold parlay.
I do expect both Club Brugge (away at Oostende) and Real Sociedad (at home against Cadiz will win their games). While there are games enough to spice up the odds, I wont. So of those games, do look like coinflips, while I don't see anything in the others.
The odds are on the low side with 2.4, but decent enough for a 2 fold parlay. I don't like to play the 2 folders and for sure not with these lower odds. But I will today.

image.png

All bets are placed using this bookie!

image.png

image.png

Disclaimer

It is always a good idea to do your own research and to carefully consider the risks and potential returns before placing any bets. I am not a professional punter, for me it is just a hobby. I do place most of my bets in advance and do keep records of all my bets, but it is not encouraged to follow my bets blindly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26