You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ANTI-intro post

in #money6 years ago

Heh... honestly... this has to be one of the best intros I've seen around here in a while... So as far as I am concerned... you aced it!

Now, just to be clear... I have myself NEVER written a proper introduction at all either... I think that works just fine as long as you do something that someone finds interesting.

I take pictures and host a #GooglyEyes contest - works for me.

But, making money isn't really on my agenda, that's just a welcome sideffect.

Now... since you are focused on the money, here's where you went wrong: 100% power up.

Due to the way the rewards work and how SBD is hypothetically calculated as 1USD worth of steem in all internal conversions, you are actually losing money with 100% power up vs 50/50 at the moment.

I know that's a bit confusing... I wrote a comment with an exemplary calculation illustrating the issue a while back, you can find it here if you want to look into that.

I've also written a post about how those rewards break down and how the 1USD-STEEM-SBD conversion messes with the system.

allrighty... enough self-promotion... I'm curious what you'll do around here.

Cheers and welcome to STEEM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43