It is wise to save for the rainy day - if you can!

in #money5 years ago (edited)


Introduction

One the worst thing that can happen to anyone is regreting a missed opportunity. For people have had times when everything they touched turned into gold. They prospered and flourished. But today, their wealth is no where to be found. Truthfully, wealth grows wings and fly away when we least expected it. So if you do business or you work and make some income, reserve some for the rainy day. It could be difficult to save when you ae making much money because you have a false sense of security. Your mind tells you the money will never stop coming. But think twice and be smart, the richest men of this world will not always be rich. Here are two ways I currently save for the rainy day:

1. Bank Savings: Many people hate to keep money in the bank for whatever reasons. But then for me, the banking system cannot be completely removed from modern life. I keep some of my money in the bank. I have a savings account that I rarely touch. Any monies that i put in that account is kept for a rainy day. If I run into big monetary problems and I explored all other avenues of getting money without success, I tap into this account and solve the problem. So, like me, if you are the type that trusts the banks, then think about saving some money no matter how small.

2. Cryptocurrency saving: Yes, I always keep some money in my Bitcoin or Ethereum wallet. I know this is not the best way to keep money, but then I am able to handle the fluctuations in coin value. If it goes up, I gain more. If it goes down, sometimes I change to fiat. Other times, I stay put. The obvious thing is that I will always have some crypto in my wallets.The point is: in whatever way you choose to save, always save something for the rainy day.

Say your mind

Tell us how you save for the rainy day. Your relevant comment will earn you a Small steem bounty when this post pays out.


chainpower.jpg

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

@focusnow, Fear of future is not good but to be Logical about the future is very important and we have to save resources or wealth for future which will help us when nothing can. Stay blessed.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy od @nmalove

Hello @focusnow, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

It's a good thing to save for the rainy day, but a lot of people say saving for a rainy day means you are preparing your self for something bad to happen

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88